Skip to content

Board of Directors/Regional Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provide leadership to the national federation. They are elected for a two year term (i.e. a biennium) and can serve on the Board for a maximum of 6 years. They meet regularly to discuss pertinent issues, pass motions, and provide general direction for the organization. The Board members also chair and serve on CFUW Committees, and most provincial/regional VPs are Presidents of their respective Provincial or Regional Councils, with the exception of the VP Prairies

Joy Hurst

National President

Linda Sestock

Deputy President/VP Quebec

Karen Dunnett

VP Atlantic

Teresa Habs

VP Ontario

Vicky Grabb

VP Prairies

Sheila Service

VP British Columbia

Kathy Wosnick

VP Education

Marcia Armstrong

VP Membership

Heather Oxman

VP Advocacy

Susan Lane

VP Finance

Barbara DuMoulin

VP International Relations

Regional Directors

Regional Directors are the links between the National Board of Directors and the Clubs. The 18 Regional Directors keep in contact with the Clubs in their districts; provide support to new Club Presidents; assist in the establishment of new Clubs; encourage and assist Clubs to initiate resolutions and to act on established policies.


RD BC Vancouver IslandVal Gunn
RD BC WestPatricia Atkinson
RD BC InteriorRuth Mellor
RD AlbertaHeather Hill
RD SaskatchewanGerlinde Sarkar
RD ManitobaVacant
RD Ontario NorthWendy Taylor
RD Ontario WestElana Freeman
RD Ontario SouthJoyce See
RD Ontario CentralSusan Freeman
RD Ontario EastAnne Cordon
RD Ontario HuronElisabeth Sachs
RD Quebec EnglishJudy Hopps
RD Quebec FrenchFrances Hudon
RD New BrunswickJean Fisher
RD Nova ScotiaElenor Palmer
RD Prince Edward IslandCeline Pinsent
RD Newfoundland & LabradorJean Marks